Honda NC700X (2012-2014)
Fluid capacities, consumables, drivetrain, tire pressure & wear limits
The Honda NC700X (2012-2014) takes 3.4 L of oil with a filter change (3.1 L without).
Fluid Capacities
Oil capacity (with filter)3.4 LAt draining/filter change
Oil capacity (without filter)3.1 LAt draining only
Oil capacity (dry fill)3.7 LAt full disassembly
Coolant (radiator)1.69 LRadiator and engine combined (1.41 L at draining only). Reserve tank: 0.13 L
Consumables
Engine oil gradeHonda 4-stroke motorcycle oil or equivalent, API SG or higher (except energy-conserving oils), JASO T903 MA, SAE 10W-30
Coolant typeHigh quality ethylene glycol antifreeze containing silicate-free corrosion inhibitors, 1:1 mixture with distilled water
Oil filter (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (service part)
Air filter (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (paper element)
Spark plug (OEM)NGK IFR6G-11K (Iridium)
Front brake pads (OEM)EBC FA196HH (Honda 06455-K40-F11)Web-confirmed. Two-piston caliper, manual-transmission non-ABS models.
Rear brake pads (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (service part)
Drive chainDID DID520V0-114LE or RK RK520MKO-114LE, 114 links
Clutch free play10–20 mmAt lever end, cable-operated
Drivetrain
Chain size520
Chain links114
Chain slack30–40 mm
Front sprocket (OEM)16TDerived from the final reduction ratio 2.687 (43/16)
Rear sprocket (OEM)43TDerived from the final reduction ratio 2.687 (43/16)
Brakes & Tires
Front tire size120/70ZR17M/C (58W)
Rear tire size160/60ZR17M/C (69W)
Front tire pressure250 kPaSame for solo rider and rider+passenger
Rear tire pressure290 kPaSame for solo rider and rider+passenger
Brake fluid typeDOT 4
Wear Limits
Front brake disc (min)4 mmStandard 4.8–5.2 mm
Rear brake disc (min)4 mmStandard 4.8–5.2 mm
Brake pad — front (min)0 mmNot stated as a numeric wear-limit spec in this manual — pad wear indicator grooves are used instead; left unverified rather than guessed
Brake pad — rear (min)0 mmNot stated as a numeric wear-limit spec in this manual — pad wear indicator grooves are used instead; left unverified rather than guessed
Clutch friction plate (min)2.3 mmStandard 2.62–2.78 mm
Drive chain slack (limit)60 mmManual states 60 mm (2.4 in) or more may damage the frame — a genuinely different, larger over-limit warning than the standard adjustment range maximum