Honda CB1100 / CB1100A (2013-2016)
Fluid capacities, consumables, drivetrain, tire pressure & wear limits
The Honda CB1100 / CB1100A (2013-2016) takes 3.9 L of oil with a filter change (3.8 L without).
Fluid Capacities
Oil capacity (with filter)3.9 LAfter draining/filter change
Oil capacity (without filter)3.8 LAfter draining only
Oil capacity (dry fill)4.9 LAfter full disassembly
Consumables
Engine oil gradePro Honda GN4 4-stroke oil (U.S.A. and Canada) or equivalent, API SG or higher, JASO T903 MA, SAE 10W-30
Oil filter (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (service part)
Air filter (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (paper filter)
Spark plug (OEM)NGK LMAR8A-9S (Honda 31908-MGC-003)Web-confirmed OEM part number.
Front brake pads (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (service part)
Rear brake pads (OEM)Not listed by part number in the manual (service part)
Drive chain'13 model: DID DID50ZVM2/110L or RK RK50LFOZ2/110L. After '13 model: DID DID50VA11/110L or RK RK50HFOZ6/110L
Clutch free play0–0 mmN/A — hydraulically actuated clutch (master/slave cylinder), no cable free-play adjustment
Drivetrain
Chain size530
Chain links110
Chain slack25–35 mm
Front sprocket (OEM)18T'13 model final reduction 2.166 (39/18); After '13 model 2.222 (40/18) — front sprocket unchanged at 18T, only the rear sprocket grew
Rear sprocket (OEM)39T'13 model. After '13 model: 40T (final reduction 2.222, 40/18)
Brakes & Tires
Front tire size110/80R18M/C (58V)
Rear tire size140/70R18M/C (67V)
Front tire pressure250 kPaSame for solo rider and up to max weight capacity
Rear tire pressure290 kPaSame for solo rider and up to max weight capacity
Brake fluid typeDOT 4
Wear Limits
Front brake disc (min)3.5 mmStandard 4.5 ±0.1 mm
Rear brake disc (min)5 mmStandard 6.0 ±0.2 mm
Brake pad — front (min)0 mmNot stated as a numeric wear-limit spec in this manual — pad wear indicator grooves are used instead; left unverified rather than guessed
Brake pad — rear (min)0 mmNot stated as a numeric wear-limit spec in this manual — pad wear indicator grooves are used instead; left unverified rather than guessed
Clutch friction plate (min)3.5 mmStandard 3.72–3.88 mm
Drive chain slack (limit)35 mmEquals the standard adjustment range maximum — the manual does not define a separate over-limit threshold